Call Us Email Map Contact Us
Search Button


Any customers age 79 and over can utilize senior only hours Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 8AM to 10AM at the following offices:


Social distancing will still be practiced so please be aware that we are only allowing a select number of customers in our lobbies at one time.

View a list of all Field Offices

The state operates 32 field offices and contracts with 39 municipalities to operate their own offices.

These municipalities have the option of adding fees above those charged for mandated MVD fees. They often charge per transaction and they range from $5.00 to $50.00. The actual amount will vary from municipal office to municipal office. The extra fees charged by the municipalities are not passed on to MVD in any way. They are kept in their entirety by that municipality.
The current municipal offices are:

  • Angel Fire
  • Anthony
  • Artesia / Eddy County
  • Aztec
  • Bernalillo
  • Bloomfield
  • Chama
  • Cloudcroft
  • Corona
  • Cuba
  • De Baca County
  • Deming
  • Dexter
  • Estancia
  • Eunice
  • Hatch
  • Hobbs
  • Jal
  • ​Jemez Springs
  • Kirtland AFB
  • Logan
  • Loving
  • Lovington
  • Melrose
  • Mora
  • Mountainair
  • Pecos
  • Questa
  • Red River
  • Rio Rancho
  • Roy
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sunland Park
  • Tatum
  • Tijeras
  • Tularosa
  • Wagon Mound
  • White Sands



2020 Holidays

All State Offices are closed on the following holidays:

New Year's


January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday


January 20

Memorial Day


May 25

Independence Day


July 3

Labor Day


September 7

Indigenous People's Day


October 12

Veterans' Day


November 11

Thanksgiving Day


November 26

Presidents' Day


November 27

Christmas Day


December 25


All Events > Roy MVD Closed

Roy MVD Closed
Date:Friday, September 11, 2020 - Friday, September 11, 2020
Time:8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Latest News:

Locate an MVD Office

Find an MVD Service Provider Near You

MVD Home          Site Map          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility          About Us          Contact Us

Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham

New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division Facebook Page

Call Email Map Contact