

New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department, Motor Vehicle Division

AFFIDAVIT OF NON-USE OF VEHICLE (or)



AFFIDAVIT OF OUT-OF-STATE VEHICLE INSURANCE

		Owr	ner I	nfor	mat	ion										
Name (last, first, middle initial)											Date of Birth					
Address											Phone Number					
City, State, ZIP Code Driver's Li										Licen	cense Number and State					
Vehicle Information																
Make	Model										Year					
Plate Number	Vehicle	ehicle Identification Number (VIN)														
Non-Use Information																
The vehicle identified above is not being operated for reasons that may include but are not limited to military deployment, mechanical issues, and storage or seasonal usage. Please enter anticipated non-use dates below. From: To: ** The NON-USE portion of this affidavit is only valid for a maximum of ONE YEAR. ** A new Affidavit of Non-Use of Vehicle MUST be completed each year that the vehicle will not be driven. Out-of-State Information MINIMUM MANDATORY LIABILITY LIMITS § 66-5-208: \$25,000 Bodily injury or death of one person in any one accident \$50,000 Bodily injury or death of two or more persons in one accident \$10,000 Destruction of property of others in any one accident Please initial box I currently have insurance coverage in compliance with the New Mexico Mandatory Financial Responsibility Act, §§ 66-5-201 through 66-5-239 NMSA 1978.																
Insurance Company														_		
Phone Number				_		ctive [to _				_
Note: You MUST attach a copy of a current insurance card and declaration page containing liability limits. ** The OUT-OF-STATE portion of this affidavit is only valid during the effective dates of your insurance policy. ** A new Affidavit of Out-of-State Vehicle Insurance MUST be completed each time the policy renews.																
Affirmation																
I swear or affirm under penalty of perju	ıry that	the al	oove s	tater	nents	s are	true	and	corre	ct.						
Printed Name																_
Signature								С	ate							_
A new affidavit must be completed every time a vehicle status changes or, at a minimum, annually. • Vehicles registered and operated in New Mexico MUST have insurance coverage that meets the minimum liability requirements of the New Mexico Mandatory Financial Responsibility Act, §§ 66-5-201 through 66-5-239 NMSA 1978. • Bona fide New Mexico residency is required for vehicle registration (§ 66-3-4 NMSA 1978).														ts		
Please return COMPLETED affidavit and AL	L require	ed docu	umenta	ation t	to the	New	Mexi	co Ins	suran	ce Ide	entific	ation	Datal	oase	(IIDB)).

Mail to: P.O. Box 30147, Albuquerque, NM 87190-0147 **OR** FAX to: 505-243-6605

For more information, please call the IIDB toll-free at 866-891-0665.